Ted Nugent
The Music Made Me Do It


1. The Music Made Me Do It
2. Where Ya Gonna Run to Get Away From Yourself
3. Cocked, Locked & Ready to Rock
4. Bigfundirtygroovenoize
5. I Love Ya Too Much Baby
6. Backstrap Fever
7. I Just Wanna Go Huntin
8. Fred Bear
9. Sunrize
10. Sunrize Fender (Fender Bass VI Solo)

Line up:

Ted Nugent Guitar, Vocals
Michael Lutz Guitar, Vocals
Greg Smith Bass

Record Label / Year of Release:

Round Hill Music 2018


Ted Nugent plans to release a new solo album, The Music Made Me Do It, very soon. How soon? Well, when asked for a specific release date, he replied, "We hope like hell early July!"

The Music Made Me Do It is Nugent's 15th solo LP and his first since 2014's Shutup & Jam. His band for the album includes longtime touring bassist (and "rhythm god") Greg Smith, "drum animal" Jason Hartless and "my Brownsville Station BloodBrother" Michael Lutz. Plus, "Motown soulsister" Alyssa Simmons "sings her dangerous ass off."

"All the new songs erupted from nonstop jam sessions just like they always have, intensely inspired by my love and craving of grinding, throttling rhythm driven guitar patters and licks," Nugent tells us. "The song titles say it all."

Those include "The Music Made Me Do It," "'Where Ya Gonna Run to Get Away From Yourself," "'BigFunDirtyGroovbeNoize," "Cocked Locked and Ready to Rock," "Uncomfortably Dumb," "I Love Ya Too Much Baby," "Backstrap Fever" and "I Just Wanna Go Huntin." Plus, tracks Nugent refers to as "FRED BEAR acoustic. SUNRIZE (band) and SUNRIZE Fender BassVI solo."

Double set of CD + DVD

DVD: Live at Freedom Hill, Sterling Heights MI

1. (Feedback intro: Light My Campfire)
2. Star Spangled Banner
3. Baby Please Don't Go
4. Free-For-All
5. Gonzo
6. Paralyzed
7. Wang Dang Sweet Poon Tang
8. Good Friends
9. (Blues Jam: Blues on the Grill)
10. I Need You Bad
11. Hey Baby
12. I Still Believe
13. Fred Bear
14. Motor City Madhouse
15. Cat Scratch Fever
16. Stranglehold
17. Don't Tread on Me
18. Great White Buffalo

November 9th, 2018