Ronnie Romero
Raised On Heavy Radio


1 The Battle Rages On (Deep Purple)
2 Metal Daze (Manowar)
3 Turbo Lover (feat. Nozomu Wakai) (Judas Priest)
4 Hallowed Be Thy Name (Iron Maiden)
5 Fast As A Shark (Accept)
6 No More Tears (feat. Gus G.) (Ozzy Osbourne)
7 The Shining (feat. Chris Caffery) (Black Sabbath)
8 A Light In The Black (Rainbow)
9 Kind Hearted Light (feat. Roland Grapow) (Masterplan)
10 You Don’t Remember, I’ll Never Forget (Yngwie Malmsteen)
11 The Four Horsemen (Metallica)
12 Turbo Lover (Alternate Solo Version) (Judas Priest) digital bonus track

Line up:

Ronnie Romero - vocals
Jose Rubio - guitars
Javi Garcia - bass
Andy C - drums
Alessandro Del Vecchio - keyboards

Additional Musicians:

Alfredo Alonso – guitar solo on 2
Nozomu Wakai – guitar solo on 3
Gus G. – guitar solo on 6
Chris Caffery – all guitars on 7
Roland Grapow – rhythm & lead guitars on 9
Corina Minda – backing vocals on 2 & 5, spoken vocals on 6

Record Label / Year of Release:

Frontiers 2023


Gus G, Chris Caffery and Roland Grapow are among the musicians joining Ronnie Romero on his album Raised On Heavy Radio. The covers album, including songs by Ozzy Osbourne, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Accept, and Metallica, is due for release via Frontiers on 27 January 2023.

The album is a follow-up to Raised On Radio, released in April 2022, which featured covers of classic rock and AOR songs by legends such as Survivor, Bad Company, Foreigner, Queen and Led Zeppelin.