Deep Purple
Live in Hong Kong 2001


CD 1

1. Woman from Tokyo
2. Ted the Mechanic
3. Mary Long
4. Lazy
5. No One Came
6. Black Night
7. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
8. Fools

CD 2

1. Perfect Strangers
2. Hey Cisco
3. When a Blind Man Cries
4. Smoke on the Water
5. Speed King/Good Times
6. Hush
7. Highway Star

Line up:

Ian Gillan - vocals
Steve Morse - guitar
Roger Glover - bass
Ian Paice - drums
Jon Lord Organ, Keyboards

Record Label / Year of Release:

Ear Music 2022


'The Soundboard Series' focuses on the last three decades of concerts around the world. While some of the shows were previously available as rare and limited fan club editions, others are concerts from the artist archive, mixed and mastered for the occasion. In both cases, great care is spent to achieve the best audio quality.

'Live In Hong Kong 2001' features Deep Purple on top of their game, in the midst of their Asia Tour in 2001. On March 20th, they took to the stage in Hong Kong's Coliseum, the city's largest concert hall at the time. Here, we see Purple as a raw and immediate live-act, without background singers, guest vocals, added string quartets or any other bells and whistles. It's rock'n'roll in its purest form - and we like it.

Releasedate: October 7, 2022