Deep Purple


1. Throw My Bones
2. Drop The Weapon
3. We're All The Same In The Dark
4. Nothing At All
5. No Need To Shout
6. Step By Step
7. What the What
8. The Long Way Around
9. The Power of the Moon
10. Remission Possible
11. Man Alive
12. And the Address
13. Dancing In My Sleep

Line up:

Ian Gillan - vocals
Steve Morse - guitar
Roger Glover - bass
Ian Paice - drums
Don Airey - keyboards

Record Label / Year of Release:

earMUSIC 2020


Deep Purple announce title and release date of their brand-new studio album. "Whoosh!" follows their worldwide chart-topping albums "inFinite" (2017) and "NOW What?!" (2013). After the suspense and speculations among the fan community created by cryptic messages and interviews by singer Ian Gillan during last December, the band finally confirms the release of their 21st studio album on June 12th, 2020 on earMUSIC. For the third time, Deep Purple join forces with producer Bob Ezrin, who invited the band to Nashville to write and record new songs. Together they created the most versatile album in their collaboration. Deep Purple "stretched out in all directions" without any limitation, letting their creativity go. "Deep Purple is putting the Deep back into Purple" was the half-joking motto in the studio after the first songs made it clear that Ezrin and Purple were on their path to creating an album pushing the boundaries of time, while voicing their resentment about the current situation of the world and addressing all generations.

Deep Purple's 21st studio album, Whoosh! will be released on June 12, 2020. The album will be available as 2CD, 1LP, and a limited edition vinyl box set.

Through Nuclear Blast in Germany it also will be exclusive available as:

- 2LP purple vinyl exclusive to Nuclear Blast;
- 2LP + DVD;
- Deluxe box set: 2LP Gatefold, CD+DVD Mediabook, three 10 inch singles with previously unreleased live recordings (Recorded 2017 as part of the Long Goodbye Tour), Deep Purple collector's T-shirt in XL, art prints.

Update: releasedate postponed till August 7, 2020