Roger Glover


1. My Turn
2. Burn Me Up Slowly
3. Beyond Emily
4. Queen Of England
5. No Place To Go
6. The Bargain Basement
7. What You Don't Say
8. Nothing Else
9. Could Have Been Me
10. The More I Find
11. When It Comes To You
12. Some Hope
13. If I Could Fly
14. It's Only Life

Line up:

Roger Glover: Lead vocals, Bass, Piano, Acoustic guitars, Electric guitars, Vocals
Randall Bramblett: Lead vocals, Vocals, Hammond organ, Piano, Keyboards, Saxophone
Joe Bonadio: Drums, percussion
Eran Tabib: Lead guitar, Guitar, Slide guitar
Nick Moroch: Lead guitar
Larry Saltzman: Guitar, Acoustic guitar, Bouzouki, National guitar
Warren Haynes: Slide guitar, steel guitar
Gerry Leonard: Atmospheric guitar, Hammered dulcimer, Mandolin
Joe Mennonna: Horns
Gillian Glover : Lead vocals
Mickey Lee Soule: Piano
Vaneese Thomas: Vocals
Deena Miller: Vocals

Record Label:

Eagle Records

Year of Release:



Snapshot is the fourth solo album by Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover released in September 2002 by Eagle Records. It features Randall Bramblett, Warren Haynes and Gillian Glover. It is credited to Roger Glover & The Guilty Party.

Produced by Martin Birch & Roger Glover

Mickey Lee Soule plays on "When It Comes To You" and "It's Only Life"

2021 Re-release

Almost 20 years after the release of his fourth solo album, Roger Glover has announced the long-awaited re-release of "Snapshot". The album is out October 8 on CD, with vinyl arriving on November 19, 2021.

In 2002, the Deep Purple bassist joined forces with the Guilty Party, teaming up with vocalist Randall Bramblett, daughter Gillian Glover, and guitarist Warren Haynes, among others, to deliver this blues rock album. It's a true highlight of Glover's solo career, peppered with swing, reggae, and jazz influences.

The re-release comes with a big plus, as it not only brings back these 14 wonderful blues songs but also comes fully remastered with five previously unreleased bonus demo tracks, which show the album in a completely new light. New liner notes by Roger Glover himself complete the additional content and give an insight into the recording and song writing process behind this album. The album will also be issued on vinyl for the first time ever, with new artwork.

"Snapshot" re-release track listing:

01. My Turn
02. Burn Me Up Slowly
03. Beyond Emily
04. Queen Of England
05. No Place To Go
06. The Bargain Basement
07. What You Don't Say
08. Nothing Else
09. Could Have Been Me
10. The More I Find
11. When It Comes To You
12. Some Hope
13. If I Could Fly
14. It's Only Life
15. Burn Me Up Slowly (Demo)
16. My Turn (Demo)
17. Beyond Emily (Demo)
18. Nothing Else (Demo)
19. The Bargain Basement (Demo)