Memories in Rock II


CD 1

1. Over The Rainbow
2. Spotlight Kid
3. I Surrender
4. Mistreated
5. Since You've Been Gone
6. Man On The Silver Mountain/Woman From Tokyo
7. 16th Century Greensleeves
8. Soldier Of Fortune
9. Perfect Strangers
10. Difficult To Cure
11. All Night Long
12. Child In Time

CD 2

1. Stargazer
2. Long Live Rock'n'Roll/Lazy
3. Catch The Rainbow
4. Black Night
5. Carry On Jon
6. Temple Of The King
7. Smoke On The Water
8. Waiting For A Sign


1. Ritchie Blackmore Interview
2. Ronnie Romero Interview
3. Jens Johansson Interview
4. Bob Nouveau Interview
5. David Keith Interview
6. Candice Night Interview
7. Lady Lynn Interview
8. Dave David Interview
9. Andreas Bock Interview
10. Michael Bockmühl Interview
11. Bonus Backstage Clip
12. I Surrender 2017 Backstage Clip

Line up:

Ritchie Blackmore – Guitar
Ronnie Romero – Vocals
Jens Johansson – Keyboards
Bob Noveau – Bass
David Keith – Drums

Record Label / Year of Release:

Minstrel Hall Backprogramm (Soulfood) 2018


After the successful 2016 performances in Germany (Monsters Of Rock) and UK, Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow played in June 2017 three UK concerts, which were recorded for the present double CD. The legendary guitarist and his men - Ronnie Romero (vocals), Jens Johansson (keys), Bob Nouveau (bass), David Keith (drums), Candice Night and Lady Lynn (backing vocals) - have a first class mix of Rainbow at these concerts - and Deep Purple classics played. Anyway, Ritchie Blackmore's guitar playing is beyond any doubt, but even Ronnie Romero's incredibly strong rock tube is likely to convince even the biggest Dio, Bonnet or Turner fan.

In addition to the 19 live tracks in outstanding sound quality, this release contains two other delicacies that will delight all fans: A brand new Rainbow Song, 'Waiting For A Sign', as well as a DVD with over 80 minutes of interviews with all band members, an additional backstage clip and a video clip for the 2017 studio version of 'I Surrender'.