Schubert In Rock 2
Commander of Pain


1. Empathy
2. Burning Heart
3. Little Boy
4. Too Late
5. Under the Lights
6. World with No Tomorrow
7. Forgive Me When I Fall
8. Ride the Bullet
9. On the Lineit'S Our World
10. Dance of the Black Tattoo
11. Commander of Pain
12. My Name Is Judas

Line up:

Klaus Schubert - guitar
Andy Marberger - bass
Walter Stuefer - backing vocals
Bernie Welz - drums
Andi Brunner - keyboards
Ewald "Sunny" Pfleger - guitar
Jennifer Batten - guitar
Don Airey - keyboards (tracks 5,7,11,12)
Doogie White - vocals (tracks 5,12)
Marc Storace - vocals
Carl Sentance - vocals
Jeff Scott Soto - vocals
Dan McCafferty - vocals
Michael Vescera - vocals

Record Label / Year of Release:

Pure Steel Records 2018


Schubert in Rock, inaugurated by Klaus Schubert, lead guitarist and mastermind of No Bros, is going to the next level. Back in 2013, Schubert assembled some of the most legendary international rock artists and long-time friends to record new versions of No Bros' greatest hits. The riveting project turned out to be a huge success and culminated in a sensational sell-out show at the Congress concert Hall in Innsbruck.

Just like it did five years ago, the new Schubert in Rock project features some of the world's most sought-after heavy metal musicians, marking yet another milestone in Austrian rock music. The album, Commander of Pain, introduces a number of entirely new songs, all of them tailor-made for each artist while remaining true to Schubert's distinctive sonic signature.

The line-up is pretty impressive: Marc Storace (Krokus), Don Airey (Deep Purple), Jennifer Batten (Michael Jackson, Jeff Beck), Carl Sentance (Nazareth), Jeff Scott Soto (Sons Of Apollo, Journey, Trans-Siberian Orchestra), Doogie White (Rainbow, Michael Schenker), Michael Vescera (Yngwie Malmsteen, Loudness), Dan McCafferty (former frontman of Nazareth) as well as local friends like Ewald "Sunny" Pfleger (Opus).

Releasedate: June 29, 2018